Boys' Rites of Passage

Our Sons' Futures

Are You a Grown Man or Not?

Posted by Thomas on October 24, 2010

One of my favorite blogs to read is The Art of Maniless. The authors, Brett and Kate McKay, write thought-provoking articles related to manhood. The post Modern Maturity: Create More, Consume Less offers an interesting perspective on what it means to be a man in our modern society.

I know you’ll enjoy it as much as I did. I’m still digesting the perspective; definitely food for thought. Manhood has many shades to it. I haven’t determined yet if I agree or disagree with the authors…

In a nutshell (no disrespect to the depth of the article at all)…consumer or creator; one denotes the immature boy, the other the mature man. Which do you think it is?

Enjoy the article and join the ongoing discussion.

Peace!

Leave a comment